Susurros de vida

EL INSTANTE, EL SEGUNDO Y LA BREVEDAD QUE NOS RECUERDAN QUE LA VIDA ES UN LINDO REGALO

The Silk Road Project marzo 19, 2011

Filed under: Sin categoría — susurrosdevida @ 3:18 pm

Es año de deseos por cumplir. No sé si realmente podré lograrlo, no sé si la cotidianidad se me ponga tan espesa como para no dar oportunidad a los sueños pero… soñar también puede convertirse en un ejercicio interesante sobre todo de perspectivas. Hoy estoy aquí, mañana también quiero estar, pero de pronto aparezca un NO. Apoderada del derecho a soñar y programar precisamente mi ruta de la seda publico el calendario del Silk Road Project para no olvidarlo y tenerlo muy muy presente.

March 23, 2011
Silk Road Ensemble Percussion Workshop
Harvard University – Cambridge, Massachusetts
Open only to selected Harvard student percussionists
Application details at Office for the Arts

March 27, 2011
Concert by the Silk Road Ensemble with Yo-Yo Ma
Sanders Theatre – Cambridge, Massachusetts

March-April 2011
North America Concert Tour (Texas & West Coast)
The Silk Road Ensemble with Yo-Yo Ma

This program from the critically acclaimed Silk Road Ensemble with Yo-Yo Ma will include the world premiere of Gabriela Lena Frank’s “¡Chayraq!: Rough Guide to a Modern Day Tawantinsuyu” and performances of Osvaldo Golijov’s “Air to Air,” which appears on the Silk Road Ensemble’s Grammy-nominated album Off the Map. Music commissioned for this distinctive group draws from traditions the world over and some of today’s most exciting musical crossroads.

March 28: Austin, TX – Bass Concert Hall, University of Texas
March 30: Dallas, TX – Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
March 31: San Antonio, TX – Majestic Theater
April 2: Houston, TX – Wortham Theater Center
April 4: Los Angeles, CA – Walt Disney Concert Hall
April 6: Berkeley, CA – Zellerbach Hall
April 7: San Francisco, CA – Davies Symphony Hall
April 8: Davis, CA – Mondavi Center, Jackson Hall
April 10: Vancouver, BC, Canada – Orpheum Theatre

The Silk Road Ensemble with Yo-Yo Ma
performing on the Texas & West Coast tour              
Jeffrey Beecher, contrabass
Mike Block, cello
Shanir Blumenkranz, oud
Nicholas Cords, viola
Jonathan Gandelsman, violin
Joseph Gramley, percussion
Colin Jacobsen, violin
Kayhan Kalhor, kamancheh
Yo-Yo Ma, cello
Cristina Pato, gaita
Shane Shanahan, percussion
Mark Suter, percussion
Kojiro Umezaki, shakuhachi
Wu Man, pipa

June 4, 2011
Concert at New Jersey Performing Arts Center
Newark, Nueva Jersey EEUU
The Silk Road Ensemble with Yo-Yo Ma
 
June 11, 2011
Events at the International Festival of Arts & Ideas
New Haven, Connecticut EEUU
3 PM: Yo-Yo Ma and the Silk Road Connection (lecture)
Sprague Memorial Hall
7 PM: Free concert by the Silk Road Ensemble with Yo-Yo Ma
New Haven Green

Crucemos los dedos!!

Suerte!!

 

One Response to “The Silk Road Project”

  1. Wayne Says:

    I stumbled on your blog on http://susurrosdevida.
    wordpress.com/2011/03/19/the-silk-road-project/ and I’m so pleased I did. It’s like you read my mind.

    You appear to know so much about this, as if you authored a textbook on it or something.
    While I think some extra media like some pics or a couple of videos, this will be a fantastic resource.
    I will certainly return.


Responder

